Looking for help with LED button modding

Hello everyone,

I am extremely new to modding and I want to finally get some LED’s in my buttons. I am looking to mod my Qanba Q4 with Seimitsu buttons and I am pretty much looking for which LED controller board I should get and which LEDs to purchase. I was leaning towards the Kaimana but I am undecided right now. Any help anyone can provide would be greatly appreciated. In depth tutorial videos and things of that nature. Please and thanks.

I am looking for the tutorial also.
If anyone can show us how to install kaimana for Qanba Q4?

This is literally in the first post of the kaimana thread but here you go:

You will need a Pele or a J for each button you want to light up. I used J’s but you have to dremel out the inner square VERY CAREFULLY or else you’ll cut a trace and lose a color
You’ll also need a 3" wire for each button, so 9 altogether, and one 6" or 12" cable.
Solder a wire from each signal from the qanba pcb to the kaimana. You can skip the directions and Start/Home if you want. Also solder a wire from VCC to GND. Flip your Kaimana over. You’ll need to solder a wire from VCC to the power pin on the bottom connector. See here:

Plug your Js onto each button, glue them in place. Position them so that DI/DO for each neighboring button is next to each other or you’ll make a mess of the wires. Run your 6" or 12" wire from one of the bottom connectors of the kaimana into your first button in the DI receptacle. Now for each button, take a 3" wire and go from DO to DI, DO, to DI, etc.

Double check your connections (IMPORTANT) and make sure all the DIs go to DO for each button or else you’ll fry that button and the rest of the J’s downstream won’t work.

Then, get the program for the kaimana and learn how to program.

Have fun.

The Kaimana with harnesses is very nice. Just be sure to read the DI/DO very carefully, or else you might kill an LED in the process.