Looking to Buy an Aracde Stick

I’m relatively new to playing fighting games but I recently picked up Marvel vs Capcom 2, and I must say it is by far my favorite game to play. I even enjoy watching other people play it when I am not playing.

Right now my friends and I only play on the Dreamcast Controllers. The game is still incredibly fun but I think it would be the most fun to play with an actual stick.

I was looking to buy the actuall machine but I found that it would not be practical because the DC version is Arcade Perfect.

So really all I need to get now is Some Arcade sticks. And that’s why I came here.

I am looking at the Super Pro Stick for 99.95 or the Xarcade twinstick,

Does anyone know anything about these, what do you guys use?

You should have gone to the tech sub-forums with these types of questions. But since your new, and I’m a nice guy… Most people I believe use a custom stick when it comes to MvC2 ( Anyone correct me if I’m wrong because I don’t play that game.) Also check out the buy/sell sub-forum, because there are a few stick builders in there that do great work and can build a stick to your needs. But if you want to create your own… Again, the tech forum is your friend. Hope this helps.

Are you the same guy who posted this exact same question on gamefaqs? If so then I already answered your question.

Don’t laugh.

I use my Tekken 5 Hori Stick :rofl:

It works,and it’s comfortable for me though.

if you really want to buy a stock stick, and you’re only going to play on DC, get the agetec dreamcast stick (aka ‘green goblin’). custom is the best option though.

I just use my index fingers on the DC controller

If you’re OK with Jap sticks, the HRAP with an Innovation converter is a pretty good deal.

no shame there, I use my T5 stick too. I just so use to the Box shape that it became second nature to use it. Mines got a little bit loose so it suits me better now.

And to answer the ? a custom is the way to go.