Lp/lk mashing to avoid tick command throws, viable offline?

I’m finding it extremely difficult to land tick 360s in Super. Maybe nothing has changed since vanilla just that everyone seems to know this technique now. Looking at inputs the person is pretty much either mashing lp/lk or is using the crouch tech timing. Either way, it has made command ticks nearly impossible for me and I’m wondering if this is something due to online lag or a totally viable technique offline?

I am new to a stick and I will admit I’m not the fastest rolling even with the shortcut 6 inputs. But with a 1 or 2 frame start up and alot of characters jabs like 3 frames, it would make sense that this would work. I mean even the fastest butter churner takes a few frames to move their fingers/wrist through 6 inputs. But i don’t see any of it in recorded in higher level play. If I start buffering the motion during the tic jab/short it will be too fast and the opp will still be in block/hit stun

What am I missing here? Is anyone else having this issue?

Practice getting those ticks tighter. Set the training dummy (preferably Balrog) to mash LP, and practice tick command throws.

First of all, you need to understand exactly what is happening.
-You CANNOT crouch tech any command throws, at all. Command throws beat the startup of normals AND out-prioritize normal throws, so this isnt the problem.

Second, you need to recognize the range of your grabs. Which character are you using? Which grab? light medium fierce? Each grab (iirc) has different range and different startup time. You might be doing tick > command grab and your grab is simply out of range of the grab. Or, you might be doing your command grab late, and their normal is beating your command grab.