LS-32-01 Restrictor

Forgive me if this has ever been asked, I tried searching first.

I’m about to receive my first ever LS-32 and i’ve never tried one before. Could someone explain the restrictor to me? The most left (bottom of photo) is the 4-way, mid is 8-way and top is 2-way? Obviously this is waaaay different then the simple JLF setups.

Is my thinking right on this?

I know the feel is different. I’m very used to the GT-Y on the JLF, so this is a “testing-step” for me.

yea your right. the blu plate is not needed unless you need 2-way or 4 way operation

Isn’t it just a square gate without the blueplate? and 8 way oct with it? I want the same “octagonal” feeling as the GT-Y. Is the setting in the picture 8-way Octagonal?

the ls-32 doesnt have an octagonal gate or octagonal setting. the setting in the pic is 8-way square gate. its square with and without the blue gate

To to run it as a normal square gate ala JLF default. Either remove the blue gate all together or set it to the middle?

yep. you got it

I had a lot of trouble getting this to come up doing searches and I knew what I was looking for! :rofl:

Assuming you’re not going to want 2-way or 4-way, take it off. Some people have had it cause little niggling problems with the “feel” of the joystick. Details can be found here.

hehe, thanks. I actually saw that thread but it didn’t have the answer (at least not what I thought I was looking for :P)

I think its going to feel so wierd to play with a 32 over a JLF. This will be my third stick and the others which contain JLFs that i’ve been using for years have become my standard.

I recall reading somewhere around here that they feel nearly identical once they’re fully worn-in, so no worries.

We’ll see, I’m a GT-Y user :slight_smile:

The adjustment period isn’t that bad to be honest. I swear by the GT-Y but for some reason the square on the LS-32-01 doesn’t bother me at all.