MadCatz TE Arcade Stick relative playability

Hey guys,

New to the forums, so nice to meet you all. Anyways I used to play Street Fighter on the SNES and I used to own the American version of the game, which was the shit at that time since I live in Europe ;).

Anyhow I got back on Street Fighter now because of SF IV on the xbox 360 and I’m planning on investing quite some time in this game. Myself, Im a pad user since I started playing games, never went to the arcades except for some shooters. However now I saw the different products of MadCatz, and I would like to minimize the discussion to the Fightpad and the TE stick.

I’m wondering how much these two products actually bring to the playability of the game. There have been many discussions about the seperate parts, but most of the topics strand in endless talks about the quality and the waiting time. Now I would like to start a discussion about what they actually bring to the table.

For me it’s unsterstandable that the Fightpad is more appropriate for users who are used to a pad. Since the pad is also 100 dollars/euros cheaper one could easily conclude that the fightpad is the better option. However many also recommend the arcade stick over fightpad, disregarding the price difference.

I would like to hear from you guys whether you played on both the Fightpad as the TE stick and what you would say they bring to the actual playability.

Just an example one could say the Fightpad adds another 100% to the playability whereas the stick might bring 150%.

Please share your opinions and experiences!

I would definitely not let any of my relatives play on my TE if I had one (stick that is not relatives).

^^^ That was an awful attempt at humor, and not in a good way.

For the topic…get the pad for now. Then wait for the hype to die down before you decide how much you want to invest in this game.

After that you can get yourself a cheap stick (something like the EX2 or an SE once they’re available).