Madcatz TE Sticks limited?

I am new to the whole joystick scene and SF4 has interested me enough to not only invest in these high end sticks but I am building a cabinet and what not in hopes to replicate something along the lines of the vewlix cabinet that is in japan.

I have bought everything except for the sticks.

I wish I knew I had planned to do this a couple months ago because I would have had no problem putting up 300 for two of the TE sticks(xbox360) but now that I just got into the whole competitive SF or fighting games scene in general, they are out of stock and I have been told they are limited edition and will not be made for retail after they fill all the pre-orders.

I have never been that great at making things so creating a custom stick is out of the question. I rather just buy two of something. Im disappointed that their is not a larger market for this and the fact that most sticks are sold out or not even released in the US is frustrating.

So is there any hope that the TE sticks will be sold main-stream retail or at least online for non-preorder after they fill all the pre-orders. If not then what sticks should I look at, im willing to spend 150/ea but it needs to be legit.

thanks.

Dude there’s an entire thread about TE sticks stickied at the top of this sub-forum

I’m not 100% sure, but from what I can remember, MC will continue to make SE and TE sticks as long as there’s a demand for them.

You can build a cabinet but not a stick?? Did I miss something here?

You know, Street Fighter IV was released on home game systems so people didn’t have to get a monstrous cabinet to be able to play the game. Seriously, what is the point of that? Are you really going to make some awful wooden “MEGA ST. FIGHTER 4” cabinet in which you will place a game system, TV, copy of SF4, and “mount” two commercial sticks? There is a simpler and more comfortable way of playing the damned game…