Making a Figghting Game

As the title states, i have an idea and i’d like to make a fighting game. The game I have in my mind would actually be a 3-d fighter that plays like a 2-d with crazy Dragon Ball Z like moves, but with the resources i have now, it would most likely be a 2-d fighter. The Sprites would be Pre-renderd Cg
(Like Killer Instinct) i figure to use that ahh Mu-gen engine would be the easiest way to get the whole thing put together right now. Now Ive never used Mugen and i dont really plan to get to deep into it either, the reason is because i hate working with numbers and values, codes, equations n shit like that. I am no programmer so i would need a volunteer, to put in his or her free time to help me put this into motion. So with that be’n said, i know threes prolly been hundreds of threads where people have talked about making their own games and nothing has come from them, so i dont expect people to jump out and start volunteer’n until i actually start posting character designs and sprites.
But once i get to that level, anyone who puts time in on building this game will get credit…

So the whole point of this thread was to get some ideas and feedback of the kind of fighting games people would like to see.

My 2 favorite fighting game engines right now are SF3 and GGX. (SF3) because the game play is tight and everything is extremely well balanced as far as parryn , throwing, and basic moves. (GGX) because the game play is loose and fast so it enables you to be more creative and relentless with your strategies and combos.

So the game Id like to make would be somewhere in between them both. Does any1 have any ideas that might have improved on any of these games?? Like a guard meter combo breakers parrys Ya know, something new, or even something old. But what would make for the perfect 2-d fighter in your eyes??

Making a Figghting Game :shake: