Making custom ball tops

I’m new to the custom scene, and I’m about to make a 2nd custom stick. The thing is, I wanted to have a characters head as the balltop. I looked on ebay to see if I could find something I could use, and I did: Pez Dispenser heads. So the topic is: How do I connect a Pez dispenser head to the top of a JLF? I already have a 6mm nut that I can use to screw it on, the real question is how I get that nut to stay in there firmly enough to hold the nut in place? I’m trying filling it with caulk right now, but that’s not working yet. I also thought about some clay. The main problem is that there’s about a 1/2 inch of space going into the dispenser head. Let me know okay? Thanks for any help.

superglue/loctite likes to stick to stuff very well. Post pics if you accomplish this.

What you should use is epoxy made to bond to plastic. You will need to have enough to fill it, and will need a way to hold the nut in place as the epoxy cures.

How about using an action figure or pez head and suspend it in a clear ball?

This can be done using an acrylic epoxy that dries clear in a really basic hobby sphere silicone mold that can be bought at a hobby shop.

All you would have to do is put a threadded sleeve insert, similar to the converter sleeves to adapt Seimitsu ball tops to Sanwa sticks.

You could insert the sleeve into the base of the pez head, fill the silicone mold from the bottom most of the way on a counter top surface, place the head inside with the threadded insert unsubmerged in the clear epoxy and hold the threadded insert with a piece of allthread or a bolt. Then hold the allthread/bolt in place with something simple like some helping hands (name of an articulated clamp tool typically used for electrical soldering work that usually comes with a magnifying glass)