March 20th SF4 Tournament


#1

Date: March 27th 7PM PST, 8PM MST, 9PM CST, 10PM EST, 3AM GMT (Same time as the last one.)

Rules: 3 on 3 Double Elimination Tournament; Defeat all opponents to win the round. Winning players must keep character. No multiple characters on teams(i.e. 2 ryus 1 ken, 3 kens).

Connection Policy:

Before the start of the first match(in the player match lobby), If you suspect you’ll have a laggy game with your opponent. You can either:

A. Play it out

B. Coin toss

However, if you start the match, notice lag and drop the game to opt for the coin toss, it counts as a loss for the dropping opponent.

If a legitimate D/C occurs (power outage or what have you), you’re allowed to start that match over. I can’t tell whether someone D/C’s on purpose or not, so the two players will have to come to an agreement to start it over. Otherwise, the D/C’d player takes the loss.

Round Settings:

Default settings

IRC chat: #sf43on3 on EFNet (If you don’t have mIRC, there’s the option of messaging me on msn/aim to set up your matches. If you’re not in the chatroom, or if you havent confirmed your spot(s) with me through msn/aim before i begin, your spot(s) will be up for grabs.)

Spots available:

Post your Team Name and the three participating members’ psn name to sign up

1.)Team Magnetic Mofo…+1
MagnetoManiac
umthrfkr
Kikumaru-chan
2.)Team Calipower
downback
kyo2k9
Eileithyia
3.)Team Prostitute Cupcakes
xKyorix
StoicStrife
Grimlock282
4.)Team Renegade
uplup
Mercilessrampage
Blake_Brown
5.)Team blazeu25
avalonstar
doujinshiSRK
ragingstormx
6.)Team MKU
s1lent1
Aldagod
Jelaniaugustine
7.)Team Redrum
slychivas90
sung_moon
kombokaze
8.)Team R1
x_GANON_x
Stadic_
deadfrog
9.)Team R2
Suckmyballlls
scunsion
avihs
10.)Team R3
RROD_360
Killey
AndY0ne
11.)Team R4
Andyman
nihtg
Lonewolf-7
12.)Team R5
uber__johnson
NoobGamer
KamikazeJoten
13.)
14.)
15.)
16.)


The following people do not have teams:

RushedDown
ning726

I’ll wait and see what happens by the end of today(thursday) and whoever’s left by friday afternoon gets randomly thrown into a team until no ones left behind.


#2

Aw no teams? Make it teams plz…


#3

teams plz


#4

Fine, lol

EDIT:

Just realized I’m not on a team. Lawl, oh well


#5

im down


#6

3 on 3 eh? Looks like umthrfkr and I will need an extra.


#7

I’ll be your extra


#8

put me ragingstormx and doujinshi in


#9

I’d love to join in but I certainly do not have a team, and I’m not even 100% sure I can be there. Would it be cool if I just showed up on IRC the night-of to see if anyone needs an extra?


#10

Anyone wants to make a team. If you want to test my skill add my PSN.


#11

Just remember guys, you’ve got a whole week to organize a 3 man team for only one friday (and maybe some parts of saturday for some).


#12

I’ll make a team with you, bro.


#13

I’ll join any team.


#14

subbing to this thread so that I remember

let’s see if i can get anotehr 2 toronto guys to join a team


#15

ill join the tournament


#16

i’ll play


#17

Team Calipower? =)


#18

Me, Eileithyia and Kyo2k9 are a team, and Team Calipower it is.
>:D


#19

Team Calipower ok.
at first Calipower looks like a girl team name ^^.


#20

Blitzman and S4 get in this! We just got ourselves a real match hereee! lol.