MIDI Fighter..

Lol, can you say a waste of buttons?

Or super awesome use =X

i actually use my joystick to trigger sounds on fl studios. works awesome too :smiley:

I don’t know much about making electronic music but I’m thinking somebody could jam out some awesome chip tunes using that.

Werd.

Well let’s see…
Custom cut acrylic and light pipes, I couldnt do it personally, but I bet I could work out a deal with Arthong for them.
The rest is just a USB MIDI device. Maybe a weekend tops reading up on USB MIDI devices and I could totally replicate that…

Their 'arcade controller" http://techtools.myshopify.com/products/vci-100-arcade-buttons
uses a number of analog inputs, and two quadrature encoders, but is otherwise the same, and its almost $900.

Guys, if there are other fields like this I could be putting my controller tech to good use, please, let me know. Im no musician, but I’m pretty sure I could make that stuff in short order.

lol I was actually thinking whether this would work a couple of weeks ago, I’mma try get my stick working in Cubase.

They actually did a piece on this last night on G4 on Attack of the Show. The shit the guy was doing with the stuff was amazing. He was wearing a “Midi Fighter” shirt in the SF2 font.

When hooked up right and with the right user this is almost as powerful as a great DJ on 2 turntables.

Can anyone explain what this is for?

At first I was like, “man what an arrogant SOB lol”

And then I was like “oh wait, it’s Toodles. He actually COULD do that”

And now I’m like :pray:

Why not show them your work and what you can do and maybe they can get you some work? If I actually knew how to use the stuff I’d step up but as it stands I don’t :frowning:

Pretty sure they call this type of DJ/Mixing “Controller-ism”

It’s a midi controller. Pretty cool idea.

I know this is old, but I really felt like placing my 2 cent’s in here. . . .

“Lol, can you say a waste of buttons?”