Mod a Datel Arcade Pro? Or a MVC2 TE?

I just ordered the Datel Arcade Pro stick off of Amazon UK for $55. I figure just obtaining the dual PCB alone would be worth the price. I’ve been browsing the forums and paying attention to Laugh and Cannon’s mods that they did to their Arcade Pros.

However, I currently have a MVC2 TE stick for 360 that is gathering dust. I’m toying around with the idea of just putting the PCB into the TE stick and still get the quality buttons.

I’m a relatively beginner when it comes to modding. I understand either way I go is going to need soldering. I’d like opinions on what you guys would be the best or easiest solution for my problem.

Do I just purchase a new stick and buttons to mod the Arcade Pro and not mess with the PCB?

Or do I attempt to mod the TE stick with the PCB; since I already have a high-quality case and buttons.

On a side note, even though there is a couple of guides for modding the Arcade Pro, I haven’t been able to find anything concerning putting the Arcade Pro PCB in a TE stick. If anyone has any worthwhile guides or a link to the thread since I’m unable to track it down, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys!

Like I said in your identical thread in the newbie forum: just get the TE.

The only thing worth while in the datel is the PCB.

Already have the TE.

The question is whether or not to mod an Arcade Pro stick with replacing the joystick and buttons…or modding my MVC2 TE stick with the Arcade Pro PCB.

The only thing in the Datel that is worth while is the PCB.

Is there an echo in here? Obviously the Datel has crap buttons and a crap joystick; hence my original question. I can put Sanwa buttons and a JLF stick in the Datel and not mess with the PCB. Or I can attempt to install the PCB into my MVC2 TE stick that I already own.

Anyone else want to take a crack at this question? I’m done playing in the sandbox.

How about make two sticks? Mod the Datel and get a MC Cthulhu.