Modding Art on Madcatz TE2

So I recently just got this stick in the mail, it’s great and all, but I’m looking to replace the art.

I’m really new to the whole fightstick modding thing, and I guess I’m wondering how to go about this. I checked out Tek Innovations, but what confuses me is if I need to order both the art printout and a plexi from the site. From what I can see, the stick already has the plexi part (although I’m guessing it’s plastic), but is the one from Tek more durable or something. Looked up some videos online, swapping the art doesn’t seem that difficult, I just want to make sure what parts and things I might need beforehand and obviously I don’t want to somehow break my shiny new stick in the process.

This is the art I intend to put on it.

http://i.imgur.com/oXaGDdZ.jpg

Thanks for all and any help. Gotta prepare for SFV.

The following is based on my experience with the Rivals TE2…

You don’t HAVE to get the Plexi that Art offers, but if you look in the TE2 thread, you will find that people prefer it hands down.

The TE2 is designed to accept artwork without having to remove the buttons, so the artwork cover provided with it is cut to go around the button lips. Art Hong opted to offer artwork and a Plexi that is designed to sit UNDER rhe buttons, and his reasoning makes sense as indicated on his page… So keep in mind that if you get your artwork printed from him, it will be cut to the size of the button holes, not the size of the outer button lip. That being the case, you will either have to use the existing cover as a guide for cutting the additional material around the laser cut holes, or remove the buttons from the lid to complete the installation of the artwork.