Modding Special Move Inputs for SFIV PC

Here’s my question: Is it possible to modify/change the control inputs
required to execute special moves in Street Fighter IV PC?

Perhaps this might be possible using a hex editor if you knew what file to look in and what corresponding fields to change? I have no modding experience with this game… I don’t even own a copy of it. But I would be very interested in purchasing a copy if this is actually possible.

I would also like to make it clear that I have no intention of playing the game online… because a mod like this would be cheating. But based on my previous experience with other Street Fighter games, I don’t like how difficult some of the
moves can be to pull off… so I would like to be able to make them easier to execute… such as by pressing only one button on the keyboard.

I know this probably sounds lame or noob… and it is. I happily confess that I’m a noob at the game… but I don’t see how it would hurt anyone if I only did this against the computer/AI. And from what I’ve seen in other modding topics on the forum, most mods won’t work online anyway… which is good in this case because I’m not interested in cheating or having an unfair advantage.

Against the computer though… I think it would only be fair(at least for a noob like me). It’s not like the AI has to actually use their hands/reflexes to precisely input the commands for a special move. And this is what I want to do… level the playing field against the computer.

Any ideas on how to pull this off would be greatly appreciated.

I think this would be insanely difficult if not impossible to pull off.

That said, if you like easy inputs, play smash.

Does anyone else have any thoughts on this modding idea? I can’t be the only one interested in this sort of thing. I know many people want to make things simpler when it comes to games… such as getting unlockable content without earning it the hard way.