Mooshington - Gouken Videos

gouken

Hi, I’m Mooshington. I’ve been playing Gouken for a few years now, and while I usually only play non-ranked matches, in AE I decided to try to get as high of a ranking as I could with Gouken. For quite a while I was the top ranked player with the character on PC(!), but after I hit Rank A, I decided to just relax and go back to non-ranked matches. While building up to Rank A was a lot of fun, it was also kind of stressful and time-consuming, so I decided to ignore points and rankings and play more casually.

Over the last year or so I’ve saved matches that I found particularly fun or interesting, so I’m putting them up in my Youtube channel:

http://www.youtube.com/user/TheBlueMoosh

I figure the vids might be useful to some people who are learning Gouken, and I’d love to receive tips and comments from other experienced Gouken players. If anyone who plays on PC would like to have some matches, feel free to hit me up.

Oh, there’s also some Gen in there too. I occasionally play him.

Video thread

What the Mullah said. Videos go in the video thread. If you want your videos critiqued they go in the critique thread, one at a time please though.

We’re trying to keep all the information organized around here so that people can just go to “one place” to get what they need without searching 20 different threads and what not.

Thanks.

Nice. This is delicious.

Mooshingto how are you able to upload videos. If you are use a capture card what kind is it. I am trying to start something with Gouken please help me if you can.

I play on PC, so I am able to use Fraps. I’m afraid I don’t know much of anything about capturing video on consoles.

Consoles you can use a Hauppage PVR

200 bucks is a lot of money for something so…trivial.

Trivial for you, perhaps not trivial for others?

Same for money. 200 might be a lot to you, not so much to others.