Much needed help :D

Hi, I’m REALLY new to the Street Fighter world, I’ve been playing a lot a few days now, and the character I felt I was best with was Sakura, I’m not good at combos (Hell, My favourite combo is her Ex Shunpukyaku into a Sakura Otoshi and I feel badass when I’m able to hit it.) If anyone could suggest characters to help me play or just give me a few tips that will help me along my way, it would be much appreciated!! :smiley:
XB360-The Risen1990

Ps: I’m TERRIBLE with defense, I rarely win fights when I go online and it usually looks like
Offense-A
Defense-E
Tech-Around C-A

Hmmm since you stated that you are still new to the game, I suggest that you don’t worry too much about combos first. Instead you should place your focus on learning things such as zoning and footsies etc fundamental of the game.

A good charc which I would suggest to you is to play some ryu(which most would have suggest to you). Take your time learning footsie and zoning with him. This are fundamental of the game which you bring along with you no matter which charc you choose to play in the end. While you are learning the game with ryu, try to improve in your aa and learn some advance tech such as plinking, crouch tech/stand tech.(learning plinking is good for sakura as your combo will become more consistant if you learn how to plink it instead.)

Stick with Sakura. DOn’t worry about combos, you can win without them, and landing hits with your normal moves at their max range will go a long way to racking up wins. Pick a button and go into a match and figure out everything you can do with that button. You not only need to learn how to use it, but learn what characters can punish it. You won’t be able to do combos until you can open them up with normals.

Thanks guys! Do any of you play on Xbox? Just in case I have any questions? Would be very helpful

Any tips on practicing being defensive? :slight_smile:

Look up tutorials on Footsies.