MvC2: tronne...top tier?

tron-bonne

MvC2: tron bonne…top tier?

i’ve been playing mvc2 for 2 years now. i’ve always thought tron was cool so i used her from the very beggining. i recently found out her projectile assist is really damaging and i think that she deserves the title of TOP TIER! IMO she is top tier on point unless you’re being cheaped out by cable (i hate cable he’s cheap). :frowning:

so what do all you think? her assist is just TOO GOOD! you gotta love tron she’s just the best! :cool: :slight_smile:

good tron teams: sent/magneto/tron
cable/doom/tron

by the way, i can do the cyclops infinite and all different kinds of infinits and combos but i still have trouble doing magnetic tempest combos. why is that?

In my book tron will always be top tier, but she’s no where near that unfortunatly :(. I mean, her one on one matchups are horrible. She loses to cammy, magnus, gets raped by storm and sent, blackheart, doom, the only top tier she does somewhat decent against is cable.

When im playing tron, i like to play storm/cable/trom. If i wanna play tron first i’ll play tron/cable/storm cause if you dhc the lunch rush into cables hyper viper beam, the beam drags the opponent on the little servbot army for mucho damage :). With tron always remember to be chipping. If you have tron+doom anti-air assist you can chip for like 25% by doing drill+doom assist into kobun super.

Here are some combos for tron:

-s.lp s.lp(3-4 hits) xx lunch rush
-jump in lk(let it hit 2 times) c.lk, c.hp, sj.lp, sj.lk drill
-after a lunch rush do a tiger knee drill then grab your opponent, if they’ve never played a decent tron before they won’t tech the throw and you can go from there
-c.lk, c.hp, sj.lp, sj.lk(2 hits), sj.lp, pause(you dont wanna grab them here) sj.hp(if you dont grab your opponent, you’ll throw out trons jumping fierce which will cross them up on the way down :smiley: ).

If there’s anything else you need help with tron on just ask, she’s too good :).