My 2nd custom

i guess i can’t really call this a stick.
i need a name for this one :slight_smile: it’s already done, just needs a paint job and some art. the 8 button layout is for games like GGX that actually make use of them. this layout for my hands is perfect, i just drop my hands down and the fingers lay on them naturally. very confortable.

it’s surprisingly easy use the directionals on this. the button panel has a crooked cut on it because i got some kickback on my table saw. it’s very easy to make another one i’m not to worried as this is my second box and i’m still learning how to use the tools.

the putty is there for the counter_sunk screw holes.
oh yeah, i have to figure out how to mash a start and back button on there. i was thinking using some of the 24mm sanwas i have, but those are bright red and won’t go with the color scheme at all.

3rd_view
top_front

ok finally done. i’m going to do a little rewiring because some of the joints didn’t take as well as i wanted.

side_view
front_view

Looks different- I’ve never seen a joystick done with buttons. Hows that work? Looks cool though.

are you used to playing fighting games with keyboard or something? looks interesting but i guess whatever rocks your boat:wink:

Well technically isnt this cheating since you have a block button sort of? Your reaction time for blocking would be faster wouldnt it?

How do you a pull a 360 on that thing? O_o

would pulling off charge moves on that be easier?

with a spoon

Wouldn’t a pad then also be cheating because of (in my opinion) possible faster reaction time?

I can’t see how anyone would play a fighting game successfully on a keyboard or with buttons like this, which is basically the same thing.

I’m not sure if it’s a good idea making the top “sinking” in the box. I mean, that the top part where all the buttons is lower than the sides. It should be unconfortable IMO.

i roll my fingers and palm across all the buttons in a circle motion.