My 3s MidLife Crisis

Hows it going everyone. Ive been playing 3rd Strike for about 3 years now and i love it more than life itself. I think that 3s is one of the greatest games of all time and has held its playability for almost 10 years now and is still considered in many peoples opinions the best competitive fighting game out there. At this point in my 3s career i am at a very dull point and i am looking for some guidance from the community.

Currently i play a pretty damn good Chun Li, i can hold my own when i play Chun Li. But i feel like i am getting bored, or something along those lines. I feel like i need to play someone else, someone that i can go to when i dont want to play Chun Li.

I guess what i am looking for is some advice on who would be a good choice for me, maybe someone that has felt this way and what you did in this situation.

Just for reference, i dont want to play Ken, Ryu, or Akuma, for some reason they are just not appealing to me. But any advice or just old stories about what you guys have gone through with your 3s careers would be most appreciated!

JMAP

Dudly or Elena - play kinda like shotos, easy to grow in to, and they have some fun links and combos.

Yang - not quite Yun, but i think he is growing in popularity

Makoto - eehhhhh good, but i dont think she is as fun as some of the other characters.

Q - ! surprise everyone! play Q!

alex … random mid-range powerbomb…

Sean, struggle to defend yourself.

Give sa3/sa2 oro a chance,its hard work but it should bring the fun back.

You mean you’ve been playing 3S for 3 years and the only person you could see yourself playing with is Chun? Chun’s ok and all but…she’s not a character that I could constantly play with. Her playing style is too…methodical for me. I say go with Ibuki or Yang. Teach yourself how to use a rush character.

yang dude

Yang all the way, hes easy to puck up go get some vids!!!