My dual PCB (360 / ps3) with button light up mod

Hey whats up everyone… i’ve tentatively developed a dual PCB mod for xbox 360 and ps3 that also allows for button press light up too (many thanks to bencao74 and heavymetal 1776 for their help, and to Toodles and ShinJN on their excellent work on the axisdapter)…

Here’s a sneak peak of the PCB itself… sorry about the blurry picture… better pics will come as soon as i receive the PCBs in the mail (being shipped up to me in Canada from my cousin in CA as I type this):

I will get into details soon enough… I’ve got plans to make some joysticks, but first I will be testing the prototype by upgrading my arcade coffee table…

Just a warning to everyone that i’m not an expert… just someone who took a huge risk and threw caution into the wind :wink:

Here are two vids of my existing arcade table. Please go here for details on this particular build.

[media=youtube]ZpEC-LH5NFY[/media]

[media=youtube]NrUkczdi-RA[/media]

More info about the PCB: it was designed for portable joysticks. I’m just adapting it for use in my arcade table before i finish building my portable joysticks.

UPDATE 1:

Old x-arcade and LEDWiz components removed. RGB-LED wiring has been de-soldered:

http://i579.photobucket.com/albums/ss240/purplearms/1.jpg

SPST switch (previously for switching table LEDs) has been replaced with DPDT toggle switch. Left position will be Xbox, center position is off, right is for PS3. The white stuff is epoxy putty (the DPDT switch is smaller than SPST so i had to fill the space in to reinforce). No turning back now!

If the PCB makes it easy to have epilepsy inducing buttons like that second vid I’m down for one. :lol:

Yeah, those do look pretty fun.

How did you do the 360 side? Or does the 360 pcb get soldered onto there

:pray: WOW, LOVE that first youtube vid … me want !!! :tup:

Definitely interested!!!