My Quest to 2000pp

I have been playing SFIV for 3 yrs on and off (95% off) and have recently picked the stick back up again and am giving it a real go. I used to just straight into endless with a buddy or two or ranked completely cold and never did anything in the lab. I just played, but now I want to put the work in and at least get to a respectable level of skill in this game and am willing to put in the work and get out of this 6-900pp range. I only care to play Balrog and won’t try anything else till I hit 2000pp. These 2 videos (20min each, just watch what u want. don’t expect any1 to watch all of it, and the 2nd video has no music playing btw) should give a pretty good indication as to where I am at the moment and would be grateful for tips of any variety, whether it be how/when to punish, footsie related info, when to back down or change tactics, staple combos I might not be using, anything that will help me towards my goal.

Hope someone reads this and thanks for any help. If anyone cares I’ll continue to update the thread as I start the long climb to 2000pp (this is all on PC version btw, my steam/xbl handles are Cartr1dgeBased if you want a punching bag)

-Cheers All!

edit: sorry if in wrong forum, but nobody uses the character specific sub forums anymore…

Sticky requested.

Holding back when the opponent wakes up is the fastest way to get out of the seemingly bottomless pit of 0-2000pp.

Fuck that.

Jab, jump, forward dash > blocking

+1

When they are low on life just be patient, block and wait they will hang themselves.

1. I would advise trying to complete Balrog’s trails. His trails are relatively easy and should teach you some basic balrog tech

2. learn how to headbutt into ultra. don’t just randomly throw out your Ultra.

3. learn to anti-air consistantly. Balrog has a decent anti-air cr.HP