My stick won't respond to the left

After much waiting and saving and distraction I finally got all my Sanwa buttons and stick into my Hori Fight Stick Three… and now I’m missing all of my quarter circle back area. Is there any way to fix the stick, or should I try and send it back?

I’m also half thinking of taking up this Mad Catz sale and calling it a day… any thoughts?

Well you put the stick in it, recheck you seemed to do something wrong

I belive it is making all of the connections… I must confess that I had someone with soldering experience do the work. I opened the back and saw that it was making all of the connections to the sensors (you might have a different word for those, I’m quite new to this). If there is something else I should look for please guide me. I would love to be playing with this stick ASAP.

The wires are soldered onto the microswitches (is what they’re called). I’d talk to the guy who did the job and ask if he can do a continuity test from the input wire to the PCB or other connections, since Hori Sticks are notorious for using non common ground PCBs… Probably isn’t a problem in the soldering, but may be a problem in the microswitch. When the microswitch is active, there should be continuity between the two points of the microswitches. If this isn’t the case, then therein lies a problem with the microswitch.

This may not make sense to you, but I’m sure a soldering expert will know, just let him know this, and it should pan out. Or maybe the wizard that jdm is will come to this thread and offer better knowledge. It’s usually inevitable ;D

The PCB in HORI Fighting Stick 3 actually is Common Ground.
Laugh.

I’ve no knowledge to offer.
No one may see the Wizard.

I would like more information though thattherebear.
Your Title says Left no respond, but you say all of Quarter Circle Back.

What about Quarter Circle Back from the top?
I’m just being crazy.
Laugh.

But your Post has nothing for me to work on.