N-Groove Chun Li

chun-li

This thread is designated specifically for N-groove Chun Li. Although it is debated that her best groove is C/N/A, i feel that N groove gives her more offensive options (duh!) that help to land her level 1 supers. Also, her mixup game involving short jumps after a successful level 1 super is pretty insane. Just check out dj-b13’s Chun Li vid if you don’t believe me.

Anyway, I’m pretty new to N-Chun. I used to always play A-groove Chun Li, until i realized that just isn’t her best groove, and since she’s my best character, I felt the switch was necessary.

Here’s my two main questions so far.

1. I’ve read the old Chun Li thread, and I remembered Gandido mentioned how much short jump adds to her overall ground game. Can someone elaborate on this? I know low jump headstomp is an instant overhead, and low jump lk/mk is relatively safe for poking. I know she can also pull a pseudo-shoto rushdown using her crouching jab because it has decent frame advantage, and one hit crouching jab goes into crouching strong, into level 1 super. What else?

2. I’m having some combo troubles with her short jump. I was basically wondering what is the easiest way to combo short jump lk/mk, RH Lightning Legs (2 hits), Crouching mp, level 1 super? My biggest problem is getting the RH Lightning Legs to connect. When you input the 5 kick presses, does ONLY the last one have to be RH to get RH legs? Do ONLY RH legs work? Should I do short jump lk or mk? Is there an easier alternative:lol:?

Thanks

Some answers to 1 and 2: