Need a new Smartphone

So I really hope I hit the right forums here haha.
I am just wondering what smartphones are you guys using and why did you choose them ? I thought about getting a new one but I can’t really decide. I’ve been using an Iphone 4 since 2 years now and I was quite dissapointed so I definately won’t get the Iphone 5. Besides using it as a mobile phone I just do the usual stuff with it. Watch tv shows/movies/anime, listen to music, read the news, check my mails, read ebooks, watch videos on Youtube maybe play some templerun etc.
I travel quite alot and and I just can’t be bothered to carry laptops or Ipads around (especially on my way to school which is around 45 mins so getting an Ipad or Laptop for this isn’t really worth it).

It should have:

• at least 32GB
  • decent battery
  • not too clumsy
  • shouldn’t break too easily since I drop my phone sometimes lol
  • be able to change stuff without purchasing 300 apps
    I considered the HTC One, Sony Xperia Z, or a Samsung Galaxy S4 but meh, I don’t really know.

I’m currently using an HTC One X. It’s relatively cheap off ebay as the phone was first released a while back but is still pretty powerful by today’s standards. It’s also great to root & overclock.

A lot of my associates swear by the Galaxy Note 2, but is much more expensive.

The Nokia Lumia line is amazing.

I know lots of people haven’t given windows phone a second thought, but it truly is a great experience right out of the box.

I just picked up an LG Optimus l9. pretty nice phone. Getting rid of my tablet and finally hopping on the smartphone bandwagon. Doesn’t have the required 32Gb but it holds all the apps I really need (I don’t have a ton. Probably about ~30). Feels pretty durable. Haven’t had to opportunity to drop it yet. One thing I’ll say about it: the physical home button is kind of odd but everything else is pretty great.