Need advice for improvement

ken

so i would say i’ve been playing this game for about 2 years now and i feel like i haven’t been improving the way i should have been… i would say i need more focus on my zoning but i’m not too sure on how to go about that. i have some videos of me winning but if anyone see’s anything else that i can improve on please shoot the advice and let me now.

[media=youtube]tJi6QOIoly4[/media]

[media=youtube]mtCIFk0iWrQ[/media]

[media=youtube]RCW3oN3_yIg[/media]

[media=youtube]N_za5XkZEUc[/media]

Pretty solid Ken IMO. Your composure is definitely better than mine haha.

The first match against Rog I noticed you didn’t use standing RH as the beginning of some of your punishes, I’m pretty sure that’s the best route. Also, with Rog it’s very easy to bait them into the EX dash with fireballs, and then grab them out of the dash… this would have taken a decent chunk off of him.

After an SRK knockdown you could probably benefit from using the FTK options that follow.

I don’t think I saw you kara dash in either of the two matches I watched, and I only remember seeing one kara throw(could be mistaken on this).
I did see one kara tasu! Rarely see those. So yeah, harnessing the power of his kara…

Aaaand maybe frame traps?

I like that lk tatsu thing you do on vegas wakeup… I’m going to steal it!

i appreciate it man, im honestly trying to amp my ken up to as far as i can go and i do not wanna plateau at the level i’m at right now you know, im trying to make it as a top tier ken player since you hardly see most of those and mostly top players dont like the whole shoryuken thing u know lol but i’m practicing on the whole kara focus thing actually, a little harder to plink when both the buttons are on top of each other you know, i’m also practicing on the kara hadokens and kara dp’s.