Need help Adapting, spacing, playing footsies being patient

Alright so ive been playing ssf4 for 9 months now and im still losing constantly, and just wanna get better but i dont know where to start. I know every single thing about the game but when it actually comes to playing i just pretty much do what i want i main sakura n i basically just like getting in rushing but yesterday i fought this guy with 5000 pp and i said ggs and i said wow u treated me like a scrub then he came up with a thousand reasons y i am a scrub including the three at the top and im like i never knew any of this i just like to play street fighter but i realize i lose and im a really salty player and would just like to know how i could get better and actually learn these 3 things at the top n actually learn to know why i lost why i lost im not a noob iknow just pretty much a scrub i guess

Apparently not if you lost. If you know everything, then you should know where to be and when to strike. You need to realize that you’re actually bad and that everything you do doesn’t work for a reason, then you can adapt and start winning.

maybe i am bad but when i say i know every thing about this game i meant more of what every character is capable of os,frame traps, etc but just dont know how to actually play in game

read up on zoning, it will help you. its the first thing you should learn.

youtube has good tutorials on it

A few suggestions. First of all, (I’m being serious and not trolling), try to put periods in your sentences, because it is quite difficult reading your posts and trying to decipher where an idea stops and starts.

And you need to abandon your claim that you know every single thing about the game, because if it were true, then you would be winning a lot more. It’s one thing to know the terminology and basic principles behind them, and another thing to actually know how to do it in an actual match.