Need help modding the T5 stick and possibly SC2 Hori Stick!

Hi, I’m about to mod my Tekken 5 stick. I’m using

http://himuragames.suddenlaunch3.com/index.cgi?board=techinfo&action=display&num=1109887687&start=0

and I need to ask a couple of questions first. Keep in mind that when it comes to stick modding, I’m a total noob. I have never modded a stick or soldered stuff before, so I want to make sure I’m going to be able to do it before I actually buy the stick/buttons.

First I’m gathering all me tools. Got the phillips head and the other screwdriver. I got one of those ColdHeat soldering irons, and I’m just wondering if it’s going to be good enough to do this project. Also, when they say rosin core preferred, what’re they talking about? >_>

Next, I need…“Dremmel/Hand Grinder/Drill w/ multiple heads” so uh…what in the world is that? I mean, if I went to a hardware store, what exactly would I ask them for?

That’s about it. Also, to those who have a SC2 stick, have you modded it? And if you have, how hard/similar is it to modding the T5? Just want to know, cuz I use that stick more, so if it’s easier then I want to mod that one.

Dremel Tool is a handheld, multi-function power tool that is the swiss army knife of stick modding. If you went to Lowes/Home Depot and asked where the Dremel tools were, they’d know exactly what you were talking about. The most common tools you’ll use for it in stick modding are the cut-off wheel, grinding stone, drill bits and sanding components. All but the drill bits should come with a standard set. A good basic set should cost you around $40-50, with the really nice ones approaching $100.