Need help with Dante's mission 9 (snap back after crazy dance)

dante

I find Dante’s combos pretty easy and doable, I breezed through all of his mission as I should since I’ve been playing Dante for the past 8 months.

But mission 9 has got me mind *$@#ed all over the place. First off I never use crazy dance - so the timing after reverb shock to crazy dance is difficult as is - secondly I don’t know when to input the command for the snapback (assist 2). Right at the start of crazy dance…after crazy dance. I tried searching youtube for an ultimate mission walkthru for Dante - but to no avail.

Any you guys help me out? I think a lot of people are having trouble with this mission compared to the others.

I didn’t even know crazy dance existed until I did this mission. I can’t do it either =/. I don’t know why they couldn’t just make it Reverb xx Fireworks then Snap like everyone does and will continue to do 100% of the time.

The snapback has to be right after crazy dance (really tight window)

It is actually a pretty big timing window after the crazy dance, you want to wait a little while they will do a spiral fall animation and on the way down you can snap them back. (note: you can also activate DT and DHC to extend combos ending in crazy dance)

Okay. I’ll try it out.

I

There’s a 1frame window to input crazy dance if I’m not mistaken.

Sent from my Vortex using Tapatalk

I still can’t do this, I’ve had the other 9 done since day 1 :frowning:

The window’s not too bad, 2 frames at worst. It feels more like 3 to me though. The difficult part is getting crazy dance to come out, and that’s near impossible to time. You’re better off just mashing special until it works.

i just did mission 9.

so the only pronlem is the snap back?

just wait a little bit after the dance and snap them back don’t do it to early.