Need help with my game play

I’ve been playing this game competetively for 2 months. Before that I only played against some friends and cpu. For these 2 months in my school arcade, I never won a single game against any somewhat decent players.

My team is A ken/sak/bison2. I do the worst against rushdowns and crossups for my sak and bison. When my opponet small jumps at me, I just don’t have enough time to get d.hp out (sometimes it whiffs) or not at the right angle for bison’s s.hp. When I roll away, I’m not close enough to punish them and they will keep jumping at me again. Some crossups are just tricky, they jump way back and cross me, and I have to actually block the other way.

I can do bison’s cc about 6/10 times at the arcade, but not that well with sak’s cc. My stick at home is kinda different from the arcade’s. I can do cc better at home.

Any useful tips are welcome. Thanks!!

btw, I can’t RC
and the opponents mostly can’t, either

If you can’t do the CC 100% of the time, you best not be CCing. i suggest changing your roster NOW or waist quarters.

Tell me your style of play, and i’ll suggest to u some characters u might want to use.

BASICS BASICS BASICS,
Learn the basics… thats what people have told me for months, thats what I started doing, thats why ive gotten better.
Most importantly i would say watch out for your roll ranges, its not uncommon for people to put pressure on you just to get you to roll… (thats why i stopped playing roll groves) i would say play k grove for a while, it will help you focus on your game play, when you actualy have to fight your way out of the corner.

Another thing is try to play by only using normals, special moves, and super moves are good, but they are predictable, and have huge lag times,

Most important combo, if you get the chance to hit your opponent then take advantage, ime sure they would do the same to you!

www.obot64.com/games peep my site I have clips and things up.