Need serious Parry help

Im new to the game.Whats the best way to get the feel of it… I played arcade and only Parried 4 times… Also,how do you do the 2 jump f.punches after chun-li’s Hoyokusen special. Also i parry a lot eaiser in CvS2… Why? Thanx in advanced.

the best way to get a feel for parrying is just play a lot and dont be afrid to try it. lose quite a bit in order to learn how it works. eventually it will all fall into place…

i think parrying akumas red fireballs and hurricaine kicks is a good way to practice consecutive parrying.

as far as the 2.fp’s, jsut super jump cancel the last hit and then follow them up and tap on fp.

as far as the cvs2 issue, i am not sure. i find it easier to parry in 3s becuase there are more frames. perhaps you are doing things too quickly?

Haunts couldn’t of said it better. Hurricanes kicks will get in that ass like Rocapads.

Hehe. Thanx guys. But what do you mean about the red versions? Supers?

Red fireballs are the HCB (half-circle back, 63214) Punch version. Multi-hit, so they’re good for training. Shinkuu Hadoukens are pretty good too, or Dudley’s machine-gun punch (QCF+P).

N

I think he means red parries…

If so, you do them by blocking, then putting the stick in neutral, then tapping forward for the parry. You can’t just go straight from blocking to trying to parry, you need to be at neutral a little bit. You have fewer frames to land the red parry than a regular parry, so you have to be more precise. It gives you more of a frame advantage than a regular parry, but it’s harder to do. Try practicing on something like Ken’s 2-hit axe kick. It’s not a very fast couple of hits, so you’ve got some time to go neutral there.

Personally, I hardly ever use red parries. Most things that I might otherwise red parry, I just parry each hit of instead of blocking the first, or I’ll just block all the hits. Seems to me like the risk of trying to red parry usually isn’t worth it.