New fightstick TE (Round 2) - is this normal?

So, I’m very new to all of this and just picked up my first stick a few weeks ago and have a quick question…

Since day 1 I’ve been able to remove/unscrew the ‘ball top’ on my stick with ease, is this normal or should it be tightly screwed on?

It doesnt really bother me too much - but i do find it works slightly loose as I play and have to screw it tight again after a long session.

Cheers

Remove the screws to lift off the top panel.
Look at the end of the Joystick, there will be slot.
Put a flathead screwdriver to the slot, and tighten the Balltop.

If you do not have tool to remove the top screws (3mm hex), then remove bottom panel.

Here is a visual instruction!
Step 1. Get a 3mm Hex Key/Allen Wrench and unscrew all six hex-screws off the top panel.

Step 2. This should be the internals/guts of your TE Stick. Prepare to grab your Flathead for the joystick part.

Step 3. Get the Flathead Screwdriver and insert it in that metal circular slot. (I removed the PCB and Gate; however, that is not necessary.)

Step 4. Proceed to tighten the balltop by turning the balltop counter clockwise (If I remember correctly) while the other is holding the flathead in the notch on the internal side of the plate.

Tighten into place then you’re done!

For the time being wait till March for the photos xD

Thanks guys I’ll take a look tonight :slight_smile:

Or if your lazy just clamp the stick with a visegrip or pliers and tighten…

But there is a Shaft Cover.
Unless he removes it.

No You just clamp it like a fucking man , it will be fine, he wont get less pussy for some unseen bitemarks on the plastic dust washer/dustcover …