New member new problems

First off hello all and thanks for such an awesome and active community.<div>So I just picked up ssfiv ae and im starting with ken just to get used to playing. First off im no good according to the fact that I can’t neat arcade mode on medium. I have no experience with fighting games. I ordered a fight stick (madcatz mlg te) it should be here in two days. Im good on execution as far as special moves go but I suck at combos and timing. Im not glued to ken and my style thus far is more rush down. My question is what can I do to improve? Is practicing against the a.i.  enough to get me started? I really want to improve. All answers are appreciated.</div>

<div><span style=“font-family: ‘lucida grande’, ‘Lucida Sans Unicode’, tahoma, sans-serif; line-height: 1.7em;”>Play the game, a lot</span><br></div><div><br></div><div>If you can get out to a local scene, do it. If you can’t then you’re kind stuck with online, either way grind out matches and spend lots of time in training mode</div>

If you’re having trouble against Medium A.I, you’ve got a long road ahead of you.<div><br></div><div>Eat, sleep and breath the game. Spend hours just in training mode. Look up high level play of your character, and emulate their tactics into your playstyle. </div>

<blockquote class=“Quote”>
<div class=“QuoteAuthor”><a href="/profile/84855/joojieman">joojieman</a> said:</div>