New Player looking to Level Up

So I played a good amount of SF4, but I stupidly stopped playing because I was a Halo 3 Pro, and MLG was my league, and because of complications SF4 couldn’t be picked up. So I decided to go back to the thing I was good at. After a while I realized that I had overstayed my welcome with halo and that it was getting boring. I love this community from what I knew of it back in vanilla and I really wanna get back into this whole thing. I realize now that there are a lot of other tournaments and ran-bats I could go to and that just because it’s not picked up by 1 league doesn’t mean I can’t compete in other areas. Anyway, enough of that.

I’m looking to level up with someone. I’m not completely scrubby but i’m no-where near where I want to be. Sadly, because of the Hiatus I took, I’m not confident enough to go to EVO (on top of the fact that it’s to late and plane tickets are crazy expensive) So I really just someone on my skill level or preferably better to play with A LOT and learn from. I’m on unemployment right now so i’m looking to pull a diago and go 8 hours a day.

If it matters at all, I play Dictator.

GT: Activee

Try looking for local peeps in the regional matchmaking section or online players in the xbox live section. The newbie dojo is generally for gameplay questions. Welcome back to street fighter though.

MLG Halo level? thats not really comparable to Pro SF level. Not saying Halos bad, its just something that’s unrelated

Well it kind of is, if you’re dedicated enough to put the time in with one game to get good, chances are you will be again with another.

Ya, I guess I should explain that. I meant that if you are good at Halo, it wouldnt mean that you’d be good at SF

nobody said the two were related…

You don’t have to put NEAR as much time into halo to be good as you do street fighter

Seriously, nobody helped him yet, anyways add me if you want, i play a horrible guile

I added you bro, can’t wait to play.