New Show. Need Help!

Hello SRK, me and my friend have put together a show. You wont see perfect execution, good strategy, or complicated combos. Just 2 average guys with average skill trying to figure Ultimate Marvel Vs Capcom 3 out. Were gonna track our progress and see how much better we can get with the Fighting Game Community helping us out! With that said please please please if have any tips please let us know. where gonna shoot episode 2 in a few days and we need to show at least a tiny bit of improvement hahaha!

Thanks guys!

[media=youtube]I2C7wMRGdLk[/media]

I’m also new to this game, but i’ll try and give you some advice based on what i’ve been learning.
Most importantly from watching the matches, you need to figure out what is safe or punishable and when to block and advance guard. If your opponent is blocking your string, aim to finish with something safe, or use an assist to keep it safe. learning to block sounds simple, yet is the most important thing imo. A lot of games i’ve won online I didn’t even have to apply the mixups I practice, because I out block my opponent and find spots to punish them.

When playing ghost rider and hitting with j.s i think its actually better to follow up with Sforward.H to get the wall bounce and find a combo off of that, aerial combos with ghost rider arent practical if you are launching them from near full screen.

The thing I’m training on right now is throws. Air throws are so strong in this game and throw mix-ups are some of the easier mix-ups to setup.
I’ve been playing this game for 3 months now, and Its good to see newer players like myself trying to step their game up. Good Luck!

Thanks Shizz! I have a problem blocking low, im working on it though. Thanks for the Ghost Rider tips too, we’ll see what we can do. We’re going to shoot episode 2 tomorrow and any more last minute tips would be awesome!

Episode 2!

[media=youtube]cJiQrgm7Om4[/media]