New to 3s and loving Hugo

hugo

Hugo greats i salute you.

OK i am a complete noob with 3s but i’ve started to get into the game after hating it for ages, I have messed about with a few Characters but the only one that draws me back is Hugo i just think the man is a beast.

Is there anyone that could give me just a few basics with the guy though? i can do pretty much all his moves struggle with standing 720’s but can get them probably 40/60 so at present just jump. however i dont know what links what combos basically what i should be doing with these moves i know :sad:

I’m looking to play 3s with Hugo only and have no interest in anyone else so anyone that could help me out you’ll earn yourself a best friend for life and i’ll come stay at your house. :wink:

Cheers
Cod

well… 1st you need to pick a sa either 1or 3… since you say you’re a noob you may wanna pick sa3… learn the basics… every move on hugo’s arsenal are useful believed or not…:tup: that’s all i can tell you… sorry but i’m not a hugo expert… i’m just trying to help

http://www.shoryuken.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98299

There is a good faq here (though it is for SAIII Hugo).

Kalypso also has a faq.

Basically, set the forum to list posts “since the beginning” and you will see a few “how to” guides on Hugo.

SandyBags is a Bum who can only 720! :lol: (in other words he’s an EXPERT)…
but if need hand im no expert but just ask i ll try help you out.

I’ve heard alot about Sandybags everyone has been telling me he has one of the best Hugos about, he seems a little shy about it though :smile:

Lyrical Acid Cheers for the Link, i should have changed the Forum view in the begining, apologies for taking up space :tup: I’ll be reading that today at work.

DH020 and Sandybags do you both play on Live? perhaps i could add you to my Friends list so you could see my Hugo and give me some pointers?

Thanks for your help so far fellas :tup:

Cod

Ya im on XBL just add me up XBL tag = PADDYHACKERS