New to MvC3, OK at SF4, Getting Destroyed online

Hey guys i just got MvC3 and i’m getting dominated online. I just get lost and have no idea what to do. Can you help me, I know my characters moves, but i just get destroyed. So basically what characters are good for what, and what are some common strategies, like keep back, rushdown, etc. because im lost when it comes to strategies and what characters are good for what.

My teams:

Akuma, Zero, Phoenix

Iron Man, Deadpool, Wesker

Spiderman, Magneto, Super-Skrull

Also, what tactics would i use with these teams?

BTW Feel free to add AccelerationZ on Xbox to play with me and maybe teach me some tricks.

I’ll add you on PSN my PSN ID is Rarthyr play me and I’ll see if I can help you, I’m no pro I’m not good but I win more than I lose online. You do have MvC3 for the PS3 right?

Sorry i own MvC3 for Xbox. Haven’t updated my signature in forever.

Same here … I can win pretty consistently online in SSF4 cause I know the footsies game sorta… and when to use what and what moves to punish with what and when… lol but this game just seems like I am gonna suck forever…

I put so much time into this game since it came out (playing on a PS3 controller BTW which doesn’t help me) and my friend just happened to pick up Wesker, Dante, and Doom and plasma beams my Wolvie, Chun, Dormmy team to death, after I figured out how to beat it he has figured out that (at least this is how I feel) Wesker’s normals are insanely fast coupled with the fact that he teleports and lands an overhead to a low attack which is so hard to block for me right now. and I can’t retaliate it seems like with my new team. task, mags, and dormammu. If I try to out hit him I get combo’d…

along with the fact that dante’s normals are crazy fast too and the mixup game is nuts… When I do get through those too I am left to be Plasma beamed to death. Online i am like 41-110 or something like that. it is HORRIBLE!