New To The Marvel vs Capcom Series

Hey guys, I am a Street Fighter player and recently picked up MvC3 and to be honest… I am complete noob and can’t do anything. So what should the first thing I do be to help myself rise to glory?

Make a team. Learn the combos you will use, learn the best way to DLC between them. Learn to use each one on their own. Practice setups and strategies and training mode. And probably the most important is get experience playing other people. I don’t reccommend online ranked mode. Too much scrub tactics and rage quitters.

Learn how to block.

Missions and playing against friends help.

Also learning the basics!

Learn some basic Bnb combos once you’ve established your main posse. Find which assist help you the most. Look up some guides as well to help you out.

Pick a point character that has a teleport. Have your second character have a projectile assist, and have your last character be phoenix. You’ll be godlike.

try and get through some mission mode to get the timing down for combos, and in practice getting in with assist in training mode (and other setups). expirement with different assist options, and what move to do while u call the assist. Assists really are the main thing street fighter players forget about.

Learn Wolverine’s BnB combo.

But seriously, pick three characters you like, check out their movelists, and then just practice practice practice.

Play Deadpool. He has easy combos that really helped me learn the game.

Check your dignity at the door. You will get mad. Very mad. You may lose friends over this game.

Play Wolverine/Wesker/Akuma. One of the best teams plus you don’t really need any sort of skill or brain function to use them.

1. Accept the fact you will get bodied. Don’t expect to go from shit to decent after 30 minutes in training mode. It will take weeks/months to get any sort of consistent winning. So yea, just be prepared to suck.