New way to get better

Hi guys. I was wondering if learning karate in real life would really help me up my game in super street fighter 4. I have my doubts, but read on the internet that it helped a lot. How many of you have done this? Seems it would be expensive, and maybe my time would be better spent wrestling or something.

Make sure you learn the same style as the character you plan to main, otherwise it will just end up making you worse.

Yeah. Not recommended when learning Juri. Your in for some serious thigh/back problems.

daigo can really do a metsu hadoken.

SSblanka, can’t do shit irl. true stuff.

only if you seek out gouken as your teacher.

lmao at the diago comment. i dont think it matters if its martial arts i think the reason it would help is it might help your level of focus and self discipline so i am sure there are many things that would work to that affect.

p.s. i would seek out sakura…i bet she puts out.

Though out of practice when I started playing SF and now, I got my blackbelt in TKD at 12 years old, a while before I picked up any competitive game, much less SF. I don’t think I was any better at fighting games automatically for it. If you can learn your character to the point where you can equate playing them to them being an extension of your body, instead of your controlling a machine which is what you’re actually doing in practice, then I guess there’s nothing stopping you personally from gaining some insight on how to play… but you can do anything you want with your body. In fighting games you take what the character gives you, and hopefully it makes sense to you.

That and invincibility frames will never make any fucking sense outside of game design to you.

delete this post or something

I have some experience in martial arts and I guess it made me understand a bit of the flow in tekken…but I still suck at the game.