Newbie want some help for a Arcade Stick

Hello everyone! Im new at this glorius group to have fun, help (If I can) and share some content.
Im 16 and Mexican, so I wanted some help because I dont have a Arcade Stick and I want some recommendations.

To Start I want it to be a PSX/PS2 Stick, because thats one of the main consoles I use (a PS2) and having converters will make it a little more ‘‘universal’’.
Im searching for cheap options but at the same time, modificable ones, my better choices (For now) are the Acteck Souji-1000 (Very unexpensive in my opinion here on Mexico), the Mayflash (This is a little more expensive for whatever reason, the Souji is 350 ~ 400 MX aprox. and the Mayflash is 1100 at minimun) or maybe just buy cheap controllers and sold them by myself (I explain this a little later)
One of the options that attract me is a stick called ‘‘RoydsStick.EX’’ is like the ‘‘expensive’’ version of the Souji but only for PSX/PS2 (not a problem considering the adapters) dont know how hard/expensive is but I dont think is that much.

As the cheap controllers, my father (I dont live with him now) promised me to give me a Arcade stick for PS1 (obviously it will work on the PS2) but the time it gave it to me it resulted to be a SNES Arcade stick…that dissapointed me a lot but at least I can use the bases to make a SNES arcade (with again adapters) could also work on GameCube/Wii, the case is costume for the SNES so I can moddify it, not to much but at least I can change the controllers.

I dont want this option because I am so freaking newbie at soldering, and I dont know about the connections of a PS controller, I heard that they require one cable for connection and another for ground for each button, making the waste of absordly lot of cable.

So…any recommendation guys? I really want my first Arcade, then I can go a little more profesional with Sanwa/Seimitsu parts but I at least want something to start, and the PS2 doesnt have many options.