Noob UMvC3 Help

[FONT=Helvetica]Posted this in the wrong section, so ill just copy my little monologue here:
Hi all, first post here. I bought UmvC3 a few months back, and im really starting to get into it. Bought an arcade stick and all. I really wanna get onto the tournament scene, but not anytime soon, I still suck horribly.

Made this thread cos i am really really bad at this game when it comes to playing the ai and other people. Played a few weeks ago and did pretty crappy in a lobby, but that compared nothing to how hard I got beaten today. Seriously, Im a beginner and this other guy was an amateur and I barely laid a scratch on his Trish while she lamed out my team from super jump height. To top it all off, he taunted me. Ouch.

I guess the main theme of this thread is to get some advice from you guys. I use a team of X23/Hulk/Hawkeye, but im not especially skilled at fighting with any. Can anyone give me some tips/constructed criticism for training and my team, or even suggest a new team? Im looking for a unique point character that isnt very played widespread, which is part of the reason I had x23 as my point. Any help will be much appreciated, as I just want to get better at doing something im starting to love :)[/FONT]

The team that you are using has several good options. X23 excels at rushing in on the opponent. Hulk can soak up a good amount of damage while dishing the same amount. Hawkeye is a very good zoner especially when you’re in XFactor. What I would suggest is to learn a basic combo from the mission mode and master that combo. Even if it is a basic combo, it will still do damage. You should do that with your other characters too so you can fall back on them if needed.