Ohio Monthly tourneys

I just wanted to introduce myself , I am Paul CEO of Big City tourneys in Ohio I hold monthly tournaments for Madden, SF4, ROCKBAND, 2K9.

I’ve been doing this about 2 yrs (mostly Madden) I am named the number 4th place in the Nation in hold tourneys in Ohio.

I am a big SF fan and play if often,I am holding my very first SF4 tourney this Sunday April 19th at 12:30 at our sponsors facility Rush creek Sports bar & grill which is open to all.

I know most of you are thinking “oh whos this guy some joker thinking he can runs tourneys” and I totally respect that b/c I am new to your scene.But all I ask is you come check us out one time before you judge.Let me show you guys (SF community)
That I know what I am doing and I’m very willing to take suggestions to make it better for YOU!

I have setup the rules to my tourney on this link :http://www.bigcitytourney.com/strf.html along with the address to Rush creek
Players can use their custom joysticks or controllers.

There will be a 10$ entry fee
Double elimination
4/5 rounds (so double your chances double your time)
Guys can you use same char vs same char

You can choose a new character once you have lost , you MUST use same char if you win.

99 second rounds
No handicap
Winner gets 60% of the pot
2nd get 30%
10% goes to venue

I hope to meet all of you SF legends!
Please give me your feedback we are more then willing to change things around to try to please the majority of you lol :slight_smile:

Thanks alot guys

Big City P

personally I’d rather have it 2 out of 3 games 2/3 rounds instead of single games 4/5 rounds but I’m fine with how it is. $10 is a good price since it was $25 before?

Me and some friends are thinking about going. Though, we all play on PS3’s and don’t really have the cash to drop on 360 sticks so… not sure how we’ll manage yet. :confused:

I’ll try to make it. Thank god it’s on 360, too!