Ordered my first arcade stick

So I ordered a StreetFighter Tournament edition stick, to get in Super Streetfighter 4 and other fighting games, When I started playing Streetfighter I had many difficulties with executing my moves when I wanted to, so I was getting mad because I couldn’t play this game to the full potential, and decided to order a arcade stick.

I have played Streetfighter 4 maybe 20 hours total, with a record of 300 losses and 1 win. my bp is 5 I can’t get a win online if my life depended on it… I have tried Sagat, Adon, Dudley, Honda all were very hard to play with the xbox controller…

So my question is… What character would help getting used to the stick aswell getting better into streetfighter learning basic stuff by playing with the character?

Ryu.

Any character really…

Exciting isn’t it ?

Yeah it’s coming tommorow I can’t wait lol

And thanks for the replies I will try out Ryu.

Def go with Ryu, and no matter how much you’re losing (which will be numerous since you’re getting used to the stick) stick with him. Learn as much as you can about Ryu. Using a stick will make things like FADC’s, Ultras, and numerous other things alot easier. If you can’t pull something off or you SWEAR up and down you’re doing the motion correctly, go to training turn on inputs and pay attention to where you’re screwing up.

welcome to the club! I’m sure it won’t be your last. Did you get that thing I sent you? :stuck_out_tongue:

Yeah I got that thing you sent me, Thanks alot dude!
I won’t learn stick-skills overnight so I am going to put alot of time and patience to get better at the stick.

np. let me know how that works for you,eh?!

Pfft Ryu. You wanna get good real quick, pick Gen.

Once you get good on a stick, going back to a pad will feel like playing the game one handed. :stuck_out_tongue:

Got the stick earlier in the morning today and I was just messing around with my stick to feel it out, so I have a couple of questions…