Pad Dans

dan

For all the Pad Dans, since I started playing again, I picked up the new Hori pad
hori fighting commander 3

http://www.renchi.com/popImage.jsp?fsUrl=product/img/ps3-acc-fighting-commander-3-bk-c01l.jpg

If you are using the madcatz fight pad (which really is the only decent pad to use outside a saturn pad).

This was a godsend considering the saturn pad has just never felt comfortable and Ive gone through 3 fightpads (D-pad always takes a dump, then the inevitable signal interference on the blutooth).

The hori pad is by far the best of the bunch. I actually like the dpad better, mainly because I am less prone to the inevitable occational “hey I didnt do that” from the relaxed input.

The only, and I mean only draw back which had me pull a charlton heston from planet of the apes, was that the 3p, 3k literally have to be L1 and L2. if they could be R1 and R2 this would be the best fighting pad ever created (I never understood why controller makers couldnt do the obvious and make all the buttons on one side and that your input is scewed when trying to input a dpad motion and press a button with the same hand.

Although the overall design of the controller makes it so its not that bad. it was a pain to press the L bumper with an input on the fight pad, not so much with the hori pad. i think im going to crack it open this week and see if I cant flip the L1 + L2 and R1+R2 bumper inputs.

(basically there are two r1 and two r2 buttons, 2 on the face 2 on the bumper, they should have includedsome sort of switch,so you can manually change the bumpers to whatever you want.

I use my laptop’s keyboard ^^

But this information is useful, thanks!

What is the deal with the L1-L2 buttons? You are not allowed to reprogram the pad’s buttons?

The madcatz one is top notch imo. Didnt know hori made a pad ill have to take a look into it