Pad help, please?

Hi, guys. Newbie here. After searching the forums, I haven’t quite found the best answer for me so I thought I’d ask around.

I recently bought a Hori Fighting Commander 3 pad for the PS3 to mostly play SSF4 on and absolutely love it. The only problem is that this is a PS3 controller so I can’t use it whenever I play with buddies who have an Xbox 360. I don’t think Hori makes this pad for the 360 so I was wondering if anyone would know if there are any pads out there for the 360 that are very similar to the pad I have? Maybe even a converter that’s compatible with my pad? Any help or suggestions would be much appreciated.

I should also point out that I’m not too serious of a player so I won’t be switching to a stick soon or modding any pads I have now. Thanks, guys!

An Xbox 360 TE PCB can fit inside the HORI Fighting Commander 3.
Meaning it can be Dual Modded.

Any Converters?
No.

Don’t want to mod or hire someone to mod?
No.

Then no.

Thanks for the reply, guys.

Hmm, I guess modding is the only option for a decent 360 fighting pad? That’s interesting. Any fellow pad players out there actually find a good one to buy for the Xbox? The only thing I really care about is a good D-pad. Even when I google, the only semi-decent one I see is the “Xbox 360 Pad EX2 with turbo”.

Out of curiosity, if I decide to go ahead and just mod something, are things like that usually banned in most tournaments (EVO, for example)? Just wondering in case I enter one for fun one day. Thanks again!

I liked the madcatz pad - the d-pad is nice and I could put it in exactly the right place to execute all the moves I wanted to. The buttons are fine too.

I only moved to stick because I wanted to play at the local arcade, and I couldn’t do anything on the stick :wink:

Closest thing to a Fighting commander 3 for the Xbox 360 is the Xbox 360 Hori Turbo Pad EX 2.
(Not to be confused with theHori EX Turbo pad).