Parrying Sweeps after jump in

I am new the SF3. I was playing against this guy who was turtling the whole time.
He was using Akuma or Ryu and just kept the right distance between me and him.
He then kept doing hadoukens, I kept parrying or blocking them, but the problem was I cant get close to him.
If I jump over his hadoukens towards him, he would sweep me on landing.
He keeps this distance between me and him so that I have no option.

Is there any advice on how I can overcome this edited tactic?

When I jump in on him, he would sweep. The other thing he does when I get the right distance on him is that he just keeps doing crouching short, waiting for me to get hit by it and then combo it into a hadouken.
Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated.

One thing I thought of was parrying his sweep after I jump in, but I didnt manage to do this since I am still new to the game. Is this possible to parry?

block down when he sweeps then punish him wish a lk > lk hurricane > dragon punch.

it helped me get over this. It’s very hard to get the timing right on parrying because if who you are vs is a randomer (somone who does random stuff risking getting hit, which you don’t exspect) your better off blocking. (: hope i helped

Like every SF game after SF2 has tripguard. Just block low or parry on landing.

Goki, you might want to lay off on the “c” word. Calling something cheap doesn’t help you adapt to it.

I was thinking the same thing, never use the word cheap.

Unless you’re talking about Tengu Stones.

nah in case of tengu stones use the word broke hehe ^^ also yagyou unblockables

That guy’s using scrub tactics. Instead of just jumping over the hadoken, try to super-jump over it. tap down before pushing up-forward, you’ll jump much higher, and probably be able to hit him instead of landing in his sweep range.