PC - Seeking Juri 'Teacher'

juri

Hello Shoryuken community,

Let me introduce myself a little bit,
My name is Shinymarble (Would it be my real name? ^^)
I haven’t been in the SF-Series for long… heck, you can say I’m a complete stranger.
I currently reside in Europe - West with a good internet connection to US-West aswell.

I’ve been lurking the Shoryuken Live stream for a while now and I finally got my copy of AE for the PC a few days ago and worked out the problems I’ve had with it.

I’ve decided to pick juri as my main since I really like her playstyle and oppertunities.
As any newcomer to the street fighter series, I’m a noob, a newbie, someone you can kick his ass with 2 fingers up your nose.
I’ve played a few rounds as juri,unlocked all her colours etc. and found 1 other juri player so far.

What I’m looking for right now, I hope it’s possible, is someone (or multiple people) who are willing to guide me through the process of maining juri and becoming a better player.

I hope we can also get a nice PC-Juri Community going.

Regards;
Shinymarble

Isn’t anyone offering their services for my sake? :3

Regards;
Shinymarble

Unfortunately I don’t think you’re going to find too many pc Juri players. As it is finding them on ps3 and 360 is rare. Nevertheless, we can all guide you and help you here. Upload play footage in the video thread. We can critique and help you.

Thanks for your reply.

It is true that they are rare, especially very good ones.
I tried searching for the Video Thread, but could not find it.
A link might help me.
I’ll start recording footage right away.

Regards;
Shinymarble

All useful threads are stickied at the top of the forum. Combos, Q&A, videos, etc.

And the Juri tutorial guide, which is no longer stickied…

The video is currently uploading to YouTube.
I might post it here if that is ok and recommended, because that video thread is long.
What would be recommended?