Physicists Prove Teleportation of Energy Is Possible

http://www.popsci.com/science/article/2010-02/physicists-prove-teleportation-energy-theoretically-possible
diagram thingy here.

So what you guys think?

I find the new ketchup packaging design more ground-breaking.

When I was a freshman, my professor actually did an article with quantum theory showing how teleportation would work. This stuff is pretty interesting though and could be used for emergencies. Obviously though it can be used in ways of harm if given to the wrong people.

Plus, if this energy can be used somehow to replace fossil fuels, it will fall flat on its face because a lot of people would lose a lot of money. Powerful people.

How did they prove it’s possible? Until it’s a working component I’ll be a bit skeptical

well its sorta proven but all they are doing is saying is conversion of matter.
basically if i have a chain and i change the charge on one of them according to what they say the rest change because the energy of the first particle travels down the chain. Whats that mean?

It means silly stuff thats not very practical.

They “proved” it is possible? Who said it wasn’t?

Why would this be impossible? I see no contradictions involved in such a procedure.
The only impossibilities are logical impossibilities, everything else is permitted.

But going from quantum-entanglement to human-teleportation is quite a stretch.

That’s conservation of energy.

Amazing stuff!

with a broadcast energy transmitter, I could launch pods of mutating alien seeds into the atmosphere and teleport energy directly to them to hasten their growth, spreading the mutation enducing spores across the world ushering an age where cobra-la will reign supreme.

i think someone else a year or so back posted something about teleportation being possible, and not many ppl paid attention to it. regardless, its still cool reading up about it.

“Physicists Prove”
“According to the theory, developed by Masahiro Hotta”