Planning to be an entrepreneur for ggxrd

I really want to make a business out of ggxrd and I have the capital for it. I’m planning to buy a couple of machines then make a deal with some arcades or hobby shops here. Anyone with an idea how much does a playable set cost? I have a lot of experience with electronics and fighting games in general.

Any help is very appreciated.

Sounds to me like you haven’t even verified the viability of your venture here. You should probably check with the shops about their interest BEFORE you spend the crazy amounts of cash on this.

It all depends what you’re looking for. A cabinet can cost you anywhere from several hundred dollars (used old candy cab that’ll require some sprucing up) to several tens of thousands of dollars for a brand new modern machine. I don’t know on the cost of getting a brand new GGXRD game PCB, but I can’t see that being under several hundred dollars at least.

This statement means pretty much nothing in relation to your goal here. It’s like saying “I wanna sell cars, because I’m a good driver and I get consistently get a perfect $20 pump at the gas station.”

Gotta be totally honest with you: while this sounds like a potentially fun idea, and I commend you if you’re going to go through with it, but it REALLY sounds like you want to do it because it feels cool, and you really have done no research on the product and business at hand here.

Thanks a lot, bro. brb. Will be monitoring this thread.

Do Xrd cabs even work outside of Japan? Sega ALL.NET probably doesn’t even work outside of Japan, like the NeSICA system.

I think with all the recent success with arcades considered…that would be a wise investment. I think I’m Inspired and gonna invest in some AOL or NetZero dial up cause I have a feeling its coming back boys.