Playing two characters?

Hey guys,

I’m not a newbie (but not that great) and was wondering if it’s alright to play two characters. I understand why focusing on one is usually the best way to go (strong muscle memory linked to a character), but I was wondering if anyone plays two equally and has good results. I don’t mean playing two very similar characters like Ryu and Ken, but two different ones (I’d like to play Vega and Decapre). Thanks for any input!

I’m not that great either, but I have 3 character’s that I’m working on now, and I don’t feel like that’s holding me back. It’s all personal preference in my opinion, just do what feels good.

here is the trade off, if you stick to one character you get better quicker but then you are at the mercy of being counter picked. If you play multiple characters then you will progress more slowly but in the long run you will be a better player because you will have more options. So the question to ask yourself is do you have to be good now, or can you put off having to win a lot now and then be better over time

Bit of a casual player myself, I like using every character. If your losing all the time 24/7 then yeah, stick with one character.

I feel like if you’re newish and still learning the game then it’s best to stick to one character so you can get down their best normals for what situation and get their links into your muscle memory and learning the system mechanics in general. Once you have all of that down and feel comfortable with that character then it’s fine to switch around, it actually helps since you’ll become more balanced and you can get an insight on what someone else wants to do with that character since you used them too.