Possibly malware Infected thread


Going to http://forums.shoryuken.com/t/aemakoto-guide-and-q-a-ask-all-your-questions-here/127826
on chrome yields the stupid “google reported attack page” but it looks like there really is an issue. I tried having the thread scanned but it didn’t really work :confused:

If I’m posting this in the wrong place then I apologize. I just wanted to get this posted ASAP and this looks like the right place to post this.

EDIT: Here’s the reported info:
[LEFT]shoryuken.com[/LEFT][LEFT] contains content from [/LEFT][LEFT]captainbob.free.fr[/LEFT][LEFT], a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.[/LEFT]
[LEFT]What happened when Google visited this site?[/LEFT]
[LEFT]Of the 1 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-05-30, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-05-30.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including gaoanalitics.info/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS12322 (PROXAD).[/LEFT]
So it doesn’t look all that bad but it’s still an issue I think needs to be reported. :stuck_out_tongue:

Recent Purchases and Good Finds

I get the same or similair message when I try to visit this thread:

I don’t disable it or look on the webpage because I don’t want any type of exposure to some kind of virus, but would like to see the offending content purged so it can be safe for viewing.


The owner of captainbob.free.fr, apparently a site registered in the France domain that seems to be about hitboxes in AE, got owned and is distributing malware, probably without the owner’s knowledge. He needs to fix this.

There is not threat to SRK because the only thing way it’s associated with the site is that someone posted a pic which is hosted on captainbob.free.fr.

It’s a completely harmless pic. Google is just warning that the page is linking to a site that is known to host malware. Since it’s just a .jpg, I don’t think there’s anything to worry about, but if anyone knows the site’s owner they should tell them to secure their server. :tup:


Manx, by embedding a JPG from the site you’ve now made the warning message come up for anyone who clicks on this thread…


Yeah actually lololol. Even if it’s in a spoiler tag, it still causes chrome (and I think FF) to register this page as an infected page.

Also, I tried to find more info on what exactly the webmaster needs to do to resolve this issue but I’m really busy at work <_< (I work for a hosting company and we see that kind of thing all the damn time…)


Trying to head into that thread and this thread I get a malware warning.



Yeah, I thought about that a few minutes after I posted it, but said fuck it. I just removed it. Hopefully Google crawls past again to remove the warning. :tup:

I re-hosted the pic on Photobucket. Could a mod please replace the original link with mine?


Yeah Google won’t do that unless there’s lots of luck involved. Google scans sites once in a few millenia and unless the webmaster gets a webmaster tools account, ensure the malware is gone and any/all links to the malware hosting site is gone, then requests google to re-scan the site and jumps through a few other hoops, that page will remain there indefinitely.

Google’s system for “reported attack pages” is horribly retarded.