Problem with T6 Wireless Stick

Well I’ve had the tekken 6 wireless stick for about three months now, but I noticed recently that, after I’ve pushed a direction occasionally my character will continue to move in that direction. For example, if I crouch in SSF4, the character continues to crouch long after I return the stick to neutral. The microswitches sound normal when engaged, and I’ll admit the problem occurs fairly rarely. (ie around every 30 mins to an hour) However, it still an annoying issue, I always planned on replacing it, but was wondering if anyone can help me identify the problem. Thanks in advance for any assistance.

You could grease the pivot of the stick or add a spring to help it get back to neutral.

If you don’t have a tri-wing screw driver you can use a mini flathead.

So, the problem may be as simple as the spring being too soft? On a sidenote I’m not 100% what the pivot of the stick looks like, I’m kinda new to arcade sticks in general, long time pad user.

I have me a T6 wireless for the 360. Had for almost a year now and it worked pretty great until about say a month or two ago. LK button does not work 40% of the time. But i can’t say that’s ever happened to me… just that the joystick itself is pretty loose and messes up my execution on moves :confused:

But today i bought a TE stick so, no worries :smiley:

I bought it 3 months ago, and that happened to me once because of low batteries, bison keeped jumping.

Sometimes the LED around guide button just turn itself off, I dont know why. Does this happen to you too ? I am asking you, because I am going to mod it, change push buttons, spring, octogate and microswitches, but I dont want to mod broken stick because of 2 years warranty…

Check input of your stick in training mode try to charge any direction, then let it go, if you will see 2 inputs (i.e charging back- forward input), change the spring